Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Legendary: A Marvel Deck Building Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Understanding Piercing energy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Farnsworth
United States
South Dakota
flag msg tools
I ran insto an instance tonight when we had attacked a mastermind that had 8 human shields.
We used piercing energy to attack him and his 5 VP instead of his 8 value and ignored the Human shields.

One thing I am wondering is when you attack the Mastermind do you rescue the human shields or do you continue to play them as normal ?

I know if you attack the Mastermind you get bystanders, but we played it differently with human shields.

Is this correct?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
YaVerOt YaVerOt
United States
Arvada
Colorado
flag msg tools
Armchair warriors often fail, and we've been poisoned by these fairy tales.
badge
Aoi Aoi toki ga toke dasheta.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you defeat an enemy with piercing energy, you rescue all bystanders it has captured, including Human Shields and Hidden Witnesses.
14 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David A
United States
Yorktown
Virginia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Second bullet on the rule sheet under "Piercing Energy":

Quote:
You can also ignore any special conditions
for fighting that enemy, automatically
rescuing any Human Shields.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.