Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Guam: Return to Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Activation chits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jose Recaman
msg tools
Is it possible to buy two activation chits one after another (for the same or different player) before the next chit is draw for the cup?

The question is if after one chit was buying is necessary draw another one before the next oportunity to buy.

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sure - as long as they aren't the same formation activation. So you can't buy a chit, then after it is used, buy the same formation again. If it goes in the cup, it can't be bought again this turn.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo B
Spain
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great support!

For me it is clear when the two players do not want (or can not) to buy a chit then another one is immediately taken out of the cup.
But what happens when a player buys a formation chit?

Option 1:

1- A player (US or Japanese) buys a formation chit.
2- Next, one chit is mandatorily draw from the cup.
3- Next, a player (US or Japanese) can buy another (different) formation chit.
4- Next, a new chit is mandatorily draw from the cup...
and so on.

Or option 2:

1- A player buys a formation chit.
2- Next, a player (the same or different) can buy another formation chit...
and while they continue buying chits you never get another chit out of the cup.

What is the correct option?

Thanks again.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Starkweather
United States
New York City
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Two is correct. You’ll find you either run out of dispatch points or formations that can be bought pretty quickly.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pablo B
Spain
Pontevedra
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, I know, sadly.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.