Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Zombicide: Green Horde» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removing Dragon Fire rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
per ekelund
Sweden
flag msg tools
mb
We had a discussion last night when playing ZGH for the first time.
The rules say, after the torch has been igniting the fire :"The dragon bile pool is then removed,..."
Now, the question is when is "then" ? Is it emediatly so the next hero in turn can go into the burnt room ? Is it after the heroes are finished but before the orchs turn or is it even after the orchs have moved so they potentially can walk into the fire ?

Any thoughts on this ? How do you play ?
We always played on previous Zombicide seasons the fire is burning untill after the zombies have had their turn, meaning they can walk into the fire.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim P
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
it's immediate
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
per ekelund
Sweden
flag msg tools
mb
But why ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim P
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, for one thing, it says "then" not "after some other stuff has happened, then"

but mostly because this question has been asked before, quite a lot of times, and this answer has been confirmed by CMON/Guillotine.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
per ekelund
Sweden
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks Jim
Thats a good "why"
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Willo
Australia
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Some upgrade variants to Dragon Fire

https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1487164/dragon-fire-upgrade...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
per ekelund
Sweden
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks Brad for the headsup
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark VonKing
United States
Middletown
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We house ruled putting multiple dragon bile in a zone. The first one burns off normally then each one after is removed at the end of the zombie phase.
But, it can sometimes be a bit over powered. Do not reconmend any one using this rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.