Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

DC Comics Deck-Building Game: Confrontations» Forums » Rules

Subject: Black Diamond car clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hunter Anonymous
msg tools
Black diamond:
Confrontation: that foe reveals their hand. Play a revealed non-ongoing card. When that card leaves play, return it.

So if I use this card during a confrontation, and I choose the block card in the foe’s hand, does that card get returned after I finish playing my hand, or after the confrontation is over?
In other words, can that foe still use the block card I used from his hand during that confrontation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grarrrg Grarrrgowski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You keep the stolen card until it "leaves play", which is generally at the end of turn (when played cards are put into the discard pile).
Until the end of turn that card stays in front of you, and you control it for any effects that might care.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Carpenter
msg tools
If you choose a block card they can't use it to block with. It's kind of a d*ck move but ya gotta win lol
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.