Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: A New Dawn» Forums » Rules

Subject: A couplf questions o building cities and wonders rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nando The Rebel
Portugal
flag msg tools
badge
"U can't touch this" - MC Hammer, 1989
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys can I:

1. Build cities on the top of wonders when there is a token?

2. Can I build cities on the top of terrain that has a resource?

3. Can I buy more than one wonder in a single turn?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can build a city on top of a natural wonder, it's terrain is a "5".

You can build a city on top of a resource hex

You may build world wonders as many times as your activated card says....I think it's only ever just one.

Others will soon chime in with better articulate answers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nando The Rebel
Portugal
flag msg tools
badge
"U can't touch this" - MC Hammer, 1989
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks... I actually missed the text on the industry card...

but the rules for building are weird it says that the space must be empty except for a caravan or a friendly token...

Resources are also "tokens" and I assumed that you couldn't build on natural wonder spaces and resource spaces because at the beginning of the game they have resource "token" on them.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Angel
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
The_Rebel wrote:
Hi guys can I:

1. Build cities on the top of wonders when there is a token?

2. Can I build cities on the top of terrain that has a resource?

3. Can I buy more than one wonder in a single turn?

thanks


Hi Nando,

1. You can't build on top of Natural wonder if there is a natural wonder token - must claim it with control token first.

2. Like KillerJoe1962 said, you can build on the terrain with resource icon...but can't build when there is a resource token - must claim it with control token first.

3. Same, like KillerJoe1962...However you can build more than one wonder if you be allowed to do that through some cards effect, and have enough to pay its cost in production.

Regards
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Neumann
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Sikumo is correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Neumann
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
Sikuma
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
D'oh! I forgot a few things.

Thanks guys!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Harry Angel
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
killerjoe1962 wrote:
D'oh! I forgot a few things.

Thanks guys!


Sir, I am sure this is not the only thread in which you reply.
So, you can afford to forget a few things. By the way your replies and contributions are one of the few which are completely understandable and helpful for me.
Thank you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nando The Rebel
Portugal
flag msg tools
badge
"U can't touch this" - MC Hammer, 1989
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you guys. You are the best!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kos blaat
Netherlands
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks Sikumi, next time we'll try that, you raise an interesting tactic.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.