Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Permanent rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nik Verheyen
Belgium
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
One of my heroes got himself a red critical -1 armour(permanent).
If he finds/buy’s new armour can i remove this permanent? Sounds logical to me?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Kerr
United Kingdom
Oxford
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I think it's only permanent until the end of the quest.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sheldon Gaetz
Canada
Vancouver
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
+1 with Craig. Additionally, may remove with spells.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Alves
Portugal
Setubal
Setubal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gaetz is right. Criticals are considered as body conditions.
They’re removed at the end of quest, by some characters talents, items can remove body conditions or the player affected dies.

Edit: corrected typos.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jens W.
Netherlands
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A small addition to this:
The permanent is not removed by new armor. It can be cancelled by it, but the body condition stays in place, as said until end of quest or until removed by spells or items (such as bandages).

But if e.g. your hero has 0 armor and gets this crit, it will still have 0 armor (won't go negative); but if he subsequently acquires an item that grants, let's say +2 armor, his armor will be raised to 1 (the -1 body condition remaining effective).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
Just remember that “armor break” is different...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.