Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Coffee Roaster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Roast counter rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
laurent
France
Paris
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Could you please help me to understand how to move the counter cube.

If I have 3 "Level 2" beans tokens and I increase the level of roast by 1 so I get 3 "Level 3" beans tokens

Do I increase the counter cube by 6 or 9 ?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nándor Gáspár
Hungary
Budapest
Budapest
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
lamagie wrote:
Could you please help me to understand how to move the counter cube.

If I have 3 "Level 2" beans tokens and I increase the level of roast by 1 so I get 3 "Level 3" beans tokens

Do I increase the counter cube by 6 or 9 ?

Thanks


You should increase it by 3. The difference between 3 x 3 - 3 x 2 = 3.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Basically, this should help you to memorize how far your bag is roasted.
What helps even more is to think about what you need in your cup in the end:
- how many aroma counters?
- how many bean counters left?
- which values should they have?

That is, how I determine how far I roast...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Moser
United States
Escondido
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ydnad wrote:
lamagie wrote:
Could you please help me to understand how to move the counter cube.

If I have 3 "Level 2" beans tokens and I increase the level of roast by 1 so I get 3 "Level 3" beans tokens

Do I increase the counter cube by 6 or 9 ?

Thanks


You should increase it by 3. The difference between 3 x 3 - 3 x 2 = 3.


That's correct, but it sort of makes it sound more complicated than it is. The counter will always be the same number you'd get if you just poured out the bag and added up all the bean values. If you increase the value of 3 beans by one, you should add 3 to the counter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.