Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: city cards if you did mission in Gloomhaven? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel B
Sweden
Umeå
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
we did a city event when we returned to Gloomhaven. the next mission was in a location in Gloomhaven.

so: do we do a city event again after we completed the mission or doesn't it count as a new visit to Gloomhaven?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lukasz Lacny
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes you can, if you so desire
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ricktor Black
msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
elmozg wrote:
yes you can, if you so desire


That would be my guess as well. You can do one if you want, but since City Events are optional anyways... you don't have to.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Florin
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can do a city event if you want, regardless of where that next scenario is located. The only restriction is that you are going to do it in Campaign mode.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel B
Sweden
Umeå
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cheers guys
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Willott
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
aflorin wrote:
You can do a city event if you want, regardless of where that next scenario is located. The only restriction is that you are going to do it in Campaign mode.

According to the FAQ, the previous mission had to be in campaign mode.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Stewart
United Kingdom
Newcastle-upon-Tyne
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Willottica wrote:
aflorin wrote:
You can do a city event if you want, regardless of where that next scenario is located. The only restriction is that you are going to do it in Campaign mode.

According to the FAQ, the previous mission had to be in campaign mode.


Yeah, for City Events, the previous scenario has to have been done in Campaign Mode (and you get a new visit after every Campaign-Mode scenario). For Road Events, the next scenario has to be going to be played in Campaign Mode.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.