Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Fourth Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Saar Move,fight,build,then land on empty planet? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Zorp
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Can Saar Move space dock with a ship, win a space battle, build infantry then land on empty planets in a system they activated?
I think they can do it if they don't fight a battle but after some searching around rules I could not clarify this.


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Avery Bailey
United States
Kansas City
MO
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Move; fight; land; build

In that order
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Zorprime wrote:
I think they can do it if they don't fight a battle but after some searching around rules I could not clarify this.

Out of curiosity, what gave you the impression you could do it that way? The activation sequence is spelled out pretty well, which has the production step after the invasion step. Was there something that you saw that gave you a different impression?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Allan Martin
msg tools
If you fight someone as Saar where neither of the players has ground forces and you win the space battle, when you build ground forces in the production steps they wouldn't be taking control of the planet I believe so you would need a ship with enough capacity to carry the ground forces.

That's the way I interpret it, at least..
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Zorp
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
I was missing that the activation options were a sequence. Kept looking for explicit rule. It becomes quite clear when you look at Tactical Action sequence.

thanks for response.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Petersen
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Zorprime wrote:
I was missing that the activation options were a sequence. Kept looking for explicit rule. It becomes quite clear when you look at Tactical Action sequence.

thanks for response.

If you thought the sequence could be any order, why wouldn't you think the Space Dock could build a fleet before the Space battle?

Expanding on what Alan said, infantry produced by Saar space docks or any other production unit in Space can be placed on friendly planets or ships with capacity.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.