Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Upstream» Forums » General

Subject: Rapids rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznań
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you start on Rapids (you couldn't use them in previous turn, because no points left or tile full) and are unable to move in their direction (tile full), can you then perform regular move/jump from rapids tile or are you “stuck” there, waiting for another turn, until the tile rapids points to is free?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorge Rodriguez Samaniego
Spain
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well, at the start of your turn you HAVE TO move the salmon piece in the rapids. Remember that the free movement point carries over to the next turn, so I'd say you'll always be able to jump over the full tile ahead of you. The jump is free, as it is provided by the free movement point of the rapids, and then you have to pay 1 point for each tile you want to jump, as per the regular rules.

Hope that solves the question
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sebastian Zarzycki
Poland
Poznań
Wielkopolskie
flag msg tools
spiral out
badge
keep going
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, you can/have to also jump from there. Ok. That explains it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.