Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: active cards tracker question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jb Crane
msg tools
In the rule book it says that you have the option of taking the cards effect.

Is this the same for active cards or do I have to move the tracker when the effect is triggered. Either way is it in the rules and I have simply over read them?

The reason I ask is because I would like to hold on to some active card effects until a big hit happens
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clayton Threadgill
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
page 25 wrote:
Players must use the benefits of a persistent bonus
when possible, even if no benefit is gained.

You have to lose cards (1 from hand or 2 from discard) to avoid the big hits.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Kyo
Japan
Osaka
flag msg tools
Forward 1, Forward 2, Forward 3... siege attack 5?
badge
Why for this life there's no man smart enough, life's too short for learning every trick and bluff.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Smokebaca wrote:
In the rule book it says that you have the option of taking the cards effect.

Is this the same for active cards or do I have to move the tracker when the effect is triggered. Either way is it in the rules and I have simply over read them?

The reason I ask is because I would like to hold on to some active card effects until a big hit happens

Active cards are triggered when the condition is met, you don't get to choose.

The FAQ clarifies that, for example, the spellweaver ice shield is not triggered by 0 damage hits, but it will be triggered by 1 damage hits.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.