Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Fantasy Defense: The Stone King» Forums » Rules

Subject: Catapult questions [spoilers] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Henry S.
msg tools
Spoiler-ish. You have been warned.
Spoiler (click to reveal)
Am I correct in seeing a catapult as a non-defender? So a gate with only catapults is undefended and a catapult doesn't count as a defender when defeating the architect?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry S.
msg tools
Also related, but it dawned on me that this wasn't really clear either:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
I've been playing as if an infiltrator cannot take out a catapult from my hand and that the charging invaders cannot take out a catapult at the gate, since in both cases, catapults are not defenders. However is that the case?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sweet Lemon
Germany
Bonn
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
inxi wrote:
Also related, but it dawned on me that this wasn't really clear either:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
I've been playing as if an infiltrator cannot take out a catapult from my hand and that the charging invaders cannot take out a catapult at the gate, since in both cases, catapults are not defenders. However is that the case?


Treat the catapults like normal units for both of these purposes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henry S.
msg tools
Sweet Lemon wrote:
Treat the catapults like normal units for both of these purposes.

I'm just confirming that by "both" you mean both questions in this thread. So...
Spoiler (click to reveal)
a gate with a catapult is considered defended (and therefore may be the casualty of a battle), a catapult counts towards defeating the architect, and a catapult can be taken out by an infiltrator or a charge
... correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sweet Lemon
Germany
Bonn
NRW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
inxi wrote:
Sweet Lemon wrote:
Treat the catapults like normal units for both of these purposes.

I'm just confirming that by "both" you mean both questions in this thread. So...
Spoiler (click to reveal)
a gate with a catapult is considered defended (and therefore may be the casualty of a battle), a catapult counts towards defeating the architect, and a catapult can be taken out by an infiltrator or a charge
... correct?


correct!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.