Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Level 1, perk? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guðbrandur Magnússon
msg tools
This only occurred to me because, if you look at the character sheet, level 1 has a checkbox like every other level, this might just be my group but we've been checking these as we go.

Now for the idea that came to me looking at these lil boxes and it might be very silly and purely wishful thinking.

Do you get a Perk level 1?

My thinking is "No", but still, extra perks yeh? devil
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michele c
Germany
Bielefeld
flag msg tools
No, you don't.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clayton Threadgill
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Not for your first character. In the future, a new character will start with 1 free perk for each character that you (the player) have retired during the same campaign.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guðbrandur Magnússon
msg tools
Yeah, it was just wishful thinking
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
you mark level 1 when you create the character to indicate that you're starting at level 1. it doesn't have anything to do with perks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.