Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Age of Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Little help on insurrections rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jeff Bosworth
United States
Downieville
California
flag msg tools
mb
1805
France occupies Vienna and has more corps in Austria than coalition
So Austria becomes an occupied Neutral
Per 14.2.2 All Austrian Corps are placed in the Reserve box
Coalition plays the insurrection card on Austria
This is where I am uncertain of what happens next.
10.2.1 Reinforcements are entered if country under control (of coalition in this example)
3.2.2 Countries in insurrection are under (limited coalition) control
10.3 talks about insurgent corps, but doesn’t really say where it comes from,
So is this right?
When Austria goes insurgent, it gets regular reinforcements as if it were a coalition member (in this case three) – only difference being the movement restrictions.
If the insurrection goes for another turn – they keep getting additional corps until they reach their maximum deployment.
If they rejoin coalition through allied diplomacy – I presume they keep their corps?

Thanks in advance
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
Yes to all.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Bosworth
United States
Downieville
California
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you - for confirming

I was also wondering about whether they (insurgent nations) were counted for cards. then I saw the example stating so, which gave me confidence I was on the right track with this part too.
Thanks again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.