Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Sword & Sorcery» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quest 3: what to do with the {REDACTED} critter? (minor spoilers) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
In Quest 3, one of the story events calls a critter into play which isn't described in the quest setup:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Book of Secrets 3.13 summons the (B)(B) Bandit (the Keymaster)


Unlike most such story-event critters, it doesn't say what to do with that critter if it's defeated. Most say something along the lines of "When the Critter is defeated, remove it from the quest."

After being defeated, is this particular critter shuffled into the critter deck or removed from the quest?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rezard Vareth
United States
flag msg tools
sgbeal wrote:
In Quest 3, one of the story events calls a critter into play which isn't described in the quest setup:

Spoiler (click to reveal)
Book of Secrets 3.13 summons the (B)(B) Bandit (the Keymaster)


Unlike most such story-event critters, it doesn't say what to do with that critter if it's defeated. Most say something along the lines of "When the Critter is defeated, remove it from the quest."

After being defeated, is this particular critter shuffled into the critter deck or removed from the quest?
Into the discard pile for reshuffling into the deck. There is a rule somewhere that states that monsters go into the discard pile unless otherwise indicated by other rules text (e.g., the book of secrets).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Kaytor
Canada
flag msg tools
Take note of the S&S errata though, sometimes something is missing from the book of secrets.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.