Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Enemy Attacks and Special Abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ghost whistler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Only heroes can do the attack action twice.

Does that mean a Sentry Droid could use both his abilities (attacking twice) in a single activation, or do they caount as attacks toward the limit.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Roy
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Special actions can only be used once per activation.

In Rules Reference under "Abilities."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ghost whistler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
That's not quite what I was asking.

Sentry Droid has two separate abilities, both of which produce attacks.

Can he use them both to do two attacks. Not can he use either more than once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Roy
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh, I see. No, only one ability can be used to attack.

Under attack - "A non-hero figure can use only one of its actions to perform an attack per activation."

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ghost whistler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
actions and abilities are not synonymous, surely?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick T
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Special abilities that specifically say “Attack” or “perform an attack” count toward the limit of 1 Attack action per activation. Abilities that do damage, but do not say attack, such as Terro’s Shock Lance or Vader’s Force Choke do not count as an attack action.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Roy
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Abilities with the arrow symbol thing are "performed as an action."
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick T
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
nicktenny wrote:
Special abilities that specifically say “Attack” or “perform an attack” count toward the limit of 1 Attack action per activation. Abilities that do damage, but do not say attack, such as Terro’s Shock Lance or Vader’s Force Choke do not count as an attack action.


So the Sentry droid could not do both of its special actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also abilities that do not cost actions do not count towards the only-one-action-containing-attacks-per-activation limit of non-heroes. (Jedi Luke's Heroic.)

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ghost whistler
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
ok thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.