Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Fatal Alliances: The Great War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Lawrence of Arabia option rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arnold von Knorrig
Sweden
flag msg tools
Hi,

I have a rules question about the "Lawrence of Arabia" political option in 1.1G.
The option text is:
"During any Allied declaration of war step in 1916+ when the CW controls Egypt and a Central Power Ottoman Empire controls Jerusalem,..."

The CW controls Egypt initially.
What does the OE need to fulfill to deny the CW "control of Egypt"?
Control one hex in Egypt?
Conquer Egypt?
Own the forcepool rights to the egyptian TERR?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Dolges
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe the Ottomans would need to conquer Egypt in order to take control of the minor country away.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jburlin wrote:
Hi,

I have a rules question about the "Lawrence of Arabia" political option in 1.1G.
The option text is:
"During any Allied declaration of war step in 1916+ when the CW controls Egypt and a Central Power Ottoman Empire controls Jerusalem,..."

The CW controls Egypt initially.
What does the OE need to fulfill to deny the CW "control of Egypt"?
Control one hex in Egypt?
Conquer Egypt?
Own the forcepool rights to the egyptian TERR?


All the CW has to do is still control Egypt (in other words, not been CONQUERED by the Centrals), have it be 1916 or later, and have the Ottomans still control Jerusalem.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnold von Knorrig
Sweden
flag msg tools
I guess I was confused by "controls <country>" and "controls <hex>" but it makes sense. Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.