Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sub Terra» Forums » Rules

Subject: gas lose health rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
fire fire
msg tools
If a character stand in a gas and lose health by event.
Dose he/she stand in gas at the next will lose health?

Rule book say "entering" but he/she already in the gas.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cory Kneeland
United States
Beaumont
Texas
flag msg tools
Do what you love with the ones you love
badge
Gotta love the duck!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Rules are not clear, but thematically you stay in gas, you get hit. That is how I play.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ALeX
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You lose health every time when the card is drawn and you are in a gas room, and additionally during this round you lose health when entering a gas room.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Neat
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
You lose health when:

- The gas card is drawn during the hazard phase and a caver is on a tile with gas.

- Your caver moves onto a gas tile when the gas card was drawn during the previous hazard phase. (The gas stays active until the next hazard card draw).

So technically you could take the hit when the card is drawn then spend your next turn not moving and you wouldn’t take any further damage. But you do risk the gas card being drawn once again which has happened to me before!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
fire fire
msg tools
Gandolfini wrote:
You lose health when:

- The gas card is drawn during the hazard phase and a caver is on a tile with gas.

- Your caver moves onto a gas tile when the gas card was drawn during the previous hazard phase. (The gas stays active until the next hazard card draw).

So technically you could take the hit when the card is drawn then spend your next turn not moving and you wouldn’t take any further damage. But you do risk the gas card being drawn once again which has happened to me before!


Yep , it's high risk when you stay in gas.
But , when someone dead in gas , other player always will take two turns to save he/she , right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.