Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: What does the +1 in attack modifier cards do? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Mhagen
msg tools
In the FAQ I have seen:

“1+ Stun vs 1+ Fire“

How can stun be +1?
What exactly does fire stand for? Does it mean I infuse the element fire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flo
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It's just like the regular +1 modifier, except that it may also infuse the element (or apply a condition like stun) if you wish.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
michele c
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
mb
Some modifiers add other effects, not only damage.

+1 stun: the attack does one damage more and the target is stunned.
+1 fire: the attack does one damage more and you infuse the battlefield with fire.

ecc..
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeremy Loehr
Canada
flag msg tools
Plus 1 to dmg and stun
Plus 1 to dmg and create fire (it might be a wound)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Darren Nakamura
United States
Columbus
Mississippi
flag msg tools
http://www.destructoid.com/author.phtml?a=1364
badge
Darren@destructoid.com
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Check Page 11 of the rule book. The +1 is a modifier for the attack (a), and the Stun is a special effect (f).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.