Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Planet Apocalypse» Forums » Rules

Subject: What type of abilities can be used in Hell? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Serg Pot
msg tools
In Hell we can do only 2 Actions: Attack & Retreat

So we can't use Dark Exchange (as it said in rules).

But can we use something what actualy an action but dont have this term in description?

For example: Can we use Saamaa Ritual in Hell?

Or anything what said "Spend" but dont said "as an action"...?

And what about automatic abilities such a Silat? Do all of them work in hell?

Thx in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Phoenix
Arizona
flag msg tools
I assumed it was anything that doesn't say "You cannot use in Hell time" is fair game.

So far though, there hasn't been any official word. but its weird to specially state some actions or abilities do not work in Helltime, and not all if no other actions are available. Possible Dark Exchange also has this restriction, but we can't see his official sheet yet.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gilberto Guillen
Costa Rica
flag msg tools
You can't used abilities or gift that works after moving as HEll time you don;t move

Or abilities that are part of a hero action; EG. John Dark ability Dark Exchange, this can't be used as during hell time there is no hero actions, only attacks and get out of there (stated by Sandy)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Earth Slug
msg tools
I got official answer on this question:
1) Can I take army troopers in hell and discard all to get +4d10
YES

2)I found a sick combo giving you a crapload of atk dice against baphomet. Is this normal?
YES, intentional put in game,you will need combo's for tougher lords.


So it's pretty safe to say you can use abilities unless it specifically says otherwise

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.