Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rifles in the Ardennes» Forums » Rules

Subject: EXP points clarification rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John D.
United States
flag msg tools
Sola Fide.
badge
Remembering the men of the USS Frank E. Evans.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a bit thick, so I wanted to clarify if I'm interpreting the rules correctly:

Example: wrote:

1d6 is rolled for experience. A 2 comes up. Those 2 points have earned Pvt. Tapatío "Veteran" status.

Are those 2 points disposed of, or can they still be applied toward a skill?

(Yes, I named my units after hot sauces. )
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John D.
United States
flag msg tools
Sola Fide.
badge
Remembering the men of the USS Frank E. Evans.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gottardo? Bueller?

Anyone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim S.
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Although it's not specifically stated, I'd treat XPs as currency to be expended. If you use two XPs to grant veteran status, they're spent and not available to purchase a skill.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John D.
United States
flag msg tools
Sola Fide.
badge
Remembering the men of the USS Frank E. Evans.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your thoughts. I was leaning in that direction, but didn't want to short change my guys any hard won skills.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gottardo Zancani
Italy
Milano
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
jascps wrote:
Although it's not specifically stated, I'd treat XPs as currency to be expended. If you use two XPs to grant veteran status, they're spent and not available to purchase a skill.


Correct

XP spent for one advancement cannot be used for another one: as suggested you can consider them a sort of currency
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.