6 out of 7 dwarves are not "Happy"
Sorry, I was gonna wait till after my first full game to see if the situation came up, but I find I just can't resist asking this question!
Page 5 in the rules talks about playing or discarding a card during any regular/rest turn.
except if your hand is empty but there are still cards in your Deed deck at the beginning of your turn).
When would this ever happen? Even during a Rest turn you'd still draw from the deed deck at end-of-turn yeah? The only thing I can think of is maybe there are cards that can be played during someone else's turn.