Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Anachrony» Forums » General

Subject: Two questions on Chrono bot rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rolando
msg tools
mbmb
Loving the solo game. Two questions:

1) When it mines, does he accumulate resources he already has. For example, he already has N/U/G and takes a mining action, but there's only N/U/G on the board. Does he take from those and now will have two of some of those?

2) Does the same apply when recruiting?

3) Is the only way for the Chronobot to remove warp tiles by taking an anomaly?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Adams
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
Hello,

For both 1 & 2, the Chronobot has a priority order for each type (worker or resource) on page 24 of the rule book. The Chronobot will take the highest priority it doesn't have yet, but when that is not available it will take the highest priority that is available. For example, if it already has N/U/G, it will take N because that is the highest priority for mining.

Warp tiles (number 3) can be removed by the Time Travel action (page 25), which is the second space on token 1's track. That space will remove a warp tile from whichever past timeline has the most, or the oldest timeline if tied, and will advance the time travel track which will earn the Chronobot more points at game end.

Hope this helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rolando
msg tools
mbmb
nofixedabode wrote:
Hello,

For both 1 & 2, the Chronobot has a priority order for each type (worker or resource) on page 24 of the rule book. The Chronobot will take the highest priority it doesn't have yet, but when that is not available it will take the highest priority that is available. For example, if it already has N/U/G, it will take N because that is the highest priority for mining.

Warp tiles (number 3) can be removed by the Time Travel action (page 25), which is the second space on token 1's track. That space will remove a warp tile from whichever past timeline has the most, or the oldest timeline if tied, and will advance the time travel track which will earn the Chronobot more points at game end.

Hope this helps.


Ah! I missed removing a warp tile for Chronobot when time traveling. Makes sense. Thanks for the clarification. What about for recruiting workers? Does it follow the same principle as mining, where it will take a worker it already has based on priority if one it is missing is not available? So if I constantly block it from geniuses, it could have 2 scientists, 2 engineers, and two admins?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Adams
Canada
Vancouver
BC
flag msg tools
For recruiting, same rule applies. The Chronobot will keep trying to put together whatever parts of a set it can get if it cannot actually complete one.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jooice ZP
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
nofixedabode wrote:
For recruiting, same rule applies. The Chronobot will keep trying to put together whatever parts of a set it can get if it cannot actually complete one.


Quote:
Recruit
When taking the Recruit action, the
Chronobot takes a Worker type it does
not have yet, following the priority order
below.


It does not receive its respective
Recruit bonus. If this worker type is
unavailable, it takes an available type,
following the priority order.
Genius -> Administrator -> Engineer -> Scientist
Once it has at least one of all 4 Worker types, it discards
one of each and gains 5 Victory Points.


Quote:
Mine Resources
When taking the Mining action, the
Chronobot always takes Resources it
does not have yet
, following the priority
order below. If this Resource is not
available, it takes an available Resource,
following the priority order.
N
eutronium -> Uranium -> Gold -> Titanium
Once it has at least one of all 4 Resource types, it discards
one of each and gains 5 Victory Points.



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Turczi
United Kingdom
London
England
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
the
Chronobot takes a Worker type it does
not have yet
it's in the bit you quoted.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rathma P.
Canada
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To add to the time travel, if the bot has no more exosuits to place it also does a time travel action if able as long as you didn't pass in which the bot doesn't get a chance to do his actions.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.