Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Eastern Front – Solo Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rumored Enemy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Mooney
Canada
flag msg tools
An AI RE moves and occupies a German control hex. Is it revealed at that point by drawing from the cup?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kurt R
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
All life is only a set of pictures in the brain, among which there is no difference betwixt those born of real things and those born of inward dreamings, and no cause to value the one above the other.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
patrick10paul wrote:
An AI RE moves and occupies a German control hex. Is it revealed at that point by drawing from the cup?

A control hex has nothing to do with revealing an RE. Read the RE rules in 6.2.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Mooney
Canada
flag msg tools
So the RE can occupy the Control hex just like an AI
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris in Kansai
Japan
Otsu
Shiga
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
patrick10paul wrote:
So the RE can occupy the Control hex just like an AI


An AI unit is rumoured to be in the control hex, that's all.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Klaus
Germany
Neuss
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
patrick10paul wrote:
So the RE can occupy the Control hex just like an AI

Yes. I.e. if soviet AI RE occupies german control marker, it is changed to the soviet side.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris in Kansai
Japan
Otsu
Shiga
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sysiphos wrote:
patrick10paul wrote:
So the RE can occupy the Control hex just like an AI

Yes. I.e. if soviet AI RE occupies german control marker, it is changed to the soviet side.


Really? Do you have a rule reference?

It seems odd that a rumored enemy could flip a control hex and then be revealed as actually "No Enemy".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Klaus
Germany
Neuss
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Chrysm wrote:
Sysiphos wrote:
patrick10paul wrote:
So the RE can occupy the Control hex just like an AI

Yes. I.e. if soviet AI RE occupies german control marker, it is changed to the soviet side.


Really? Do you have a rule reference?

It seems odd that a rumored enemy could flip a control hex and then be revealed as actually "No Enemy".

6.1 Rumores enemy actions
RE are treated like other AIs.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
uwe eickert
United States
Fremont
Ohio
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to confirm, RE can capture a Objective Marker. If it later turns out to be a false Enemy, the Objective Marker still remains as it was.

Ex: Soviet RE move onto a German Objective, the marker is turned to the Soviet side. It later turns out that this RE is not real. The Objective remains in Soviet control.

Note: RE Markers represent real and false enemy sightings and reports. These move and change with time. So a RE could be real, but then the forces move to a new position and the RE marker is now no longer real.

- Uwe
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.