Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

The U.S. Civil War» Forums » Rules

Subject: Cavalry Leaders and AA rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Patrick Butler
msg tools
A 3sp stack with Grierson included launches an AA. CSA successfully intercepts to the landing hex. Can the landing be called off per 8.2?

Pretty sure I know the answer but it came up recently and I'm curious as to an official interpretation.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Dauphinais
United States
Chesterfield
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. There is no hex to back up to and technically the stack is not moving.

Also, note that a Cavalry Leader cannot activate 3 SPs or subordinate itself to an intrinsic General.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick Butler
msg tools
Thx Jim ... it was as I thought.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.