Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Healing. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephen Naylor
United Kingdom
Keighley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Hello again Veterans of the WotR 2nd Ed.

Given one cannot muster troops in, or advance the political track with, a captured settlement...then surely to goodness...nor could I expect to be able to heal the Ringbearer in such a filthy place.

Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Hansen
United States
Naperville
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. Captured settlements are too filthy for even filthy little Hobbitses to rest.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct. One instance where an FP Settlement affords protection even if under Shadow control is for Shadow Event cards that have the prerequisite:
Play if the Fellowship is not in a region containing a Free People's Settlement. [ref]
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Blumentritt
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, so those cards mean "original FP settlement" not "settlement controlled by FP"?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When the rules or a card refer to a "Free Peoples Settlement", they mean a Settlement originally controlled by the Free Peoples (regardless of current control). When they refer to current control, they always say "a Settlement controlled by the Free Peoples" or "a Settlement under Free Peoples control". There are also references to a "Free Peoples Settlement under Free Peoples control" (also referred to as "an unconquered Free Peoples Settlement"). It's important to note these references to understand the application of the rule or card.

Of course, the same is also true for Shadow Settlements.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Naylor
United Kingdom
Keighley
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Teamjimby wrote:
Correct. Captured settlements are too filthy for even filthy little Hobbitses to rest.


Lol.

Many thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.