Moray Grant
United Kingdom
Dyce
Aberdeen
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

I've just received the core box of Heroes of Normandie thorough a trade. While waiting for it to arrive I had a nosy around what support was out there for it. Quite a great deal it would appear, but wow, I wish the publisher had a tidier website.

I came across the advertisement for Heroes of Black Reach for which I am excited for and now have a chance to try out the system before committing to that.

I also have the revised rules v1.2b

One other thing I did notice though is that Devils Pigs have a bundle on sale just now for the stand alone punch boards. For 16 euros plus post I can get:

Canadian Inf Platoon (Alt)
US Rangers
US rifle Platoon
Wittmann’s Tigers
SS-Panzergrenadier
Extra terrain Set 2
The fortified farm
British Weapon Platoon (Alt)
Extra Units US&GE

This seems like a great deal but as I am brand new to the system I'm not sure.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rex Gator
United States
Apopka
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
That is a great price assuming the postage does not run too much.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
That’s awesome clearance-level price.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
X. Nostradunwhich
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Aberdonian wrote:
I've just received the core box of Heroes of Normandie thorough a trade. While waiting for it to arrive I had a nosy around what support was out there for it. Quite a great deal it would appear, but wow, I wish the publisher had a tidier website.

I came across the advertisement for Heroes of Black Reach for which I am excited for and now have a chance to try out the system before committing to that.

I would recommend you grab the "Unofficial Manual Rewrite" from the files section here. The early manuals are often confusing for first time players and the translation was not the best.