BoardGameGeek» Forums » Board Game Design » Board Game Art and Graphic Design

Subject: AAA 2D/3D Artist Available rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alexander Lawrence
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Hi, I'm Alexander. I'm the new kid on the block. I have over 14 years of experience making digital art. Most of my career has been spent doing 3D for video games, and I've worked on some big ones: The Elder Scrolls and Shadow of the Colossus being the most popular. Along the way, I've also done websites, digital paintings, graphic designs, books, etc. on the side.

But times are changing. I'm now a published author and a public speaker, and spending 40-60 hours a week at a game studio is too much. My desire is to transition from the video game world to the board game world. I love me some board games, and I'd be happy to play a role in getting new offerings onto shelves. Some of you guys are developing great products that deserve to have top-tier visuals because—let's be honest—games with mediocre art are less likely to be purchased and recommended. soblue

So whether you need board art, card layout and illustration, or 3D figures, I'm your man. Reach out and let's work together!

Check out my portfolio at https://alexandercg.carbonmade.com
(I'll also post a few pieces below)

Cheers!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Lawrence
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Some of my work:

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guilhem Bedos
France
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Nice stuff, man thumbsup

Wish you the best of luck!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Burleigh II
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Bless the Maker and His water... Bless the coming and going of Him... May His passage cleanse the world...
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey man, just taking a look at what you've got on offer - and your SotC stuff looks soooo good!