Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Small World: Sky Islands» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wendigos Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike B
United States
Land O Lakes
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
I have this game pre-ordered, so it hasn't come in for me yet, but I know some regions already have it. Regarding the Wendigos, I see that they can clear any forest once per turn and get a new Wendigo token. My question is: "If there are no forests to clear (none that are occupied), will the Wendigos be unable to get a new token?"
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vespert Ilio
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
No, they won’t get a token without clearing a forest.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike B
United States
Land O Lakes
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmb
Alright, thanks for the clarification and the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tropical Penguin
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Moreover - as far as I understood - they cannot clear lost tribes either as it is not a race.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vespert Ilio
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Lost Tribes are a race, albeit an in-decline one and one not controlled by any player.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
A C
United Kingdom
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Wendigos are sort of like the Sorcerers - they aren't pulling an extra troop out of thin air, they're actually transforming an opponent's token into a Wendigo/Sorcerer to get the extra one. That's why an empty forest region gets them nothing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.