Subject: Kickstarter thoughts? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Phillip Martin
United States
Maple Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
First off, I am very confused about this kickstarter showing. I backed their first game and was very impressed with their follow through and transparency through the campaign. Any thoughts on why the lackluster showing? After Rahdo's review and Dragon Brew, this should be blasting through stretch goals and 500% funded by now.

I partially wanted to start this thread in the instance that a potential backer comes across this. I hope they see a transparent company with a game that promises to be on or above their previous one. For the already backers, is there something we can do to improve visibility?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Xanthe
United States
Hancock
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
This is February and maybe not the best time for Kickstarters, I don’t know. I have no previous experience with this company but I was really impressed by the Kickstarter and was happy to back it. Game looks like a lot of fun. Questions on the Kickstarter page seem to be answered quickly.
😀

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Burnett
United States
Livermore
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. I'm surprised this game is struggling to fund in full. They do have a good 20+ days left so it might pick up as the days go by, but if not they might need to cancel and relaunch at another time.

There are some heavy hitters for board games on Kickstarter right now, and more are coming onto the scene soon.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel George
United States
Orcutt
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb