Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Xia: Legends of a Drift System» Forums » Rules

Subject: Numerator's Afterburner ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vsevolod Gonchar
msg tools
Can you move more than your engine maximum value with the afterburner ability?

Example:
Activating a d8 engine. Dice roll result is 8. Using afterburner, roll d20, dice roll result is 20. Can you double your engine dice to 16 and move 16 hexes, or you move only 8 due to your engine maximum?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trueflight Silverwing
United States
Waverly
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Afterburner is a special ability and doesn't rely on your ships engines. You can move the extra distance that you roll for the Afterburner ability regardless of your engine.


At least that is how we have always played it...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ira Fay
United States
New Haven
CT
flag msg tools
designer
:-)
badge
Fay Games logo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, you can exceed the outfit maximum with the Afterburner ability.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.