Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Warrior Knights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Successful Assault but Noble Death rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Clinite
msg tools
mbmb
Assaulting a city with 100 defense using a Noble with 50 Regulars.

The Noble plays his one card: deal 100 casualties.

The city plays its one card: deal 100 casualties.

The Noble is killed. Is the city still captured?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Schulzetenberg
United States
Albuquerque
NM
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the city has a breach token but is not captured. From the FAQ:

FAQ, p. 1 wrote:
Q: If during an assault, the attacking Noble dies but also reduces the city’s strength to 0, does the attacking Baron gain control of the city?
A: No.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Clinite
msg tools
mbmb
Weird, I checked the FAQ but for some reason my eyes kept missing that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.