Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Gear question - Single Melee Attack rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom Maertz
United States
Duluth
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
If you have an effect

+1 Attack to your next melee attack

And you have another effect that turns your next single target melee attack into (diagram with 2 red hexes) do you get the +1 for both hexes?

Or if you have an attack that says 'Attack all adjacent enemies' would you get the +1 more than once?

Wakrob

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Johnson
United States
Cedar Falls
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
no, you only get +1 on one attack, not the whole attack action.
You always get to choose the order that you process the attacks of an attack action, so whichever attack you choose to do first would get the +1.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Baker
msg tools
CptBlood wrote:
If you have an effect

+1 Attack to your next melee attack

And you have another effect that turns your next single target melee attack into (diagram with 2 red hexes) do you get the +1 for both hexes?

Or if you have an attack that says 'Attack all adjacent enemies' would you get the +1 more than once?

Wakrob



If it says “your next melee attack” (like the Spellweaver’s Crackling Air card, although that one works for more than one attack), you get it on exactly one target - whichever one you decide to hit first.
If it says “your next melee attack action” (like the Minor Power Potion), you get it on all of them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.