Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Augments and summons/submissive affliction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steven Jakeman
msg tools
mbmbmb
Does a mintheif's summons (i.e. rat swarms) and victims of submissive affliction's bottom half get the benefit from the Mindtheif's augments (as long as they are melee attacks)?


So for example, if I make a guard attack their neighbor with submissive affliction, and have The Mind's Weakness in play, does it become a 4 attack?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Baker
msg tools
No. The Mindthief isn’t the one doing the attacking, and augments apply only to your own attacks.

Spoilers for a later-level card:
Spoiler (click to reveal)
There is a card at level 8 that has a similar effect to Possession, making one of your allies attack, that specifically says that your augments apply to the attack. That’s the one exception to the above statement.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.