Caleb Zwar
United States
California
flag msg tools
Ok Gents, so this is my First Board game, and also my first Post on here... I've been a long time visitor, but finally decided I would introduce myself, and ask for some of your advice in developing / making a board game that a few friends and I have been working on for a few months now!

The Game is called: "Moonshine Empire"

The Idea: You have 1 night, (12 hours/turns) to Distill, Transport, and Deliver Moonshine to a Night Club. You have different units to help you transport the Moonshine to the Club, and along the way you will uncover tiles that can help or hurt your mission to become the king of the Moonshine Wars! Each player starts with a Still and a few Vehicles to help them move their Moonshine to the Club, each delivery gains you money to be spent on growing your Empire! Your Moonshine starts at a Base level of X, and can be distilled further to XX or even XXX (each Distillation takes 1 turn), however, the Sell price at the Club for X Shine vs XXX Shine is significant. You can also Fight and Steal each others Moonshine as each unit contains different Move, Carry, Fight, and Defend Stats!

Winning the Game:
Team with the Most Cash at the end of 12 hours - 1st(3pts), 2nd(2pts)etc
Team who delivered the Most Jugs of Moonshine - 1st(3pts), 2nd(2pts) etc
Team who uncovered the highest total of Tile Points - 1st(3pts), 2nd(2)

If you check out the photos you will see there are 2 police and 2 Alligators that "Patrol" the Club in the center of the Map, the Police prevent the Delivery of Moonshine to the Club if they are standing in front of the Clubs 2 entry doors, and the Alligators will eat any unit that they come across as both move 1 step around the center area with the end of each turn/hour