Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Maximum Apocalypse» Forums » Rules

Subject: "whistle" effect quastion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
GAISHLOMO WAINBERG
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hi there,
we played this great game yesterday and i'v got the "whistle" (vet & dog).
this card can move Monster token one tile as i want...

so if i move the monster token to the tile i'm standing do that treated like a "spawn" monster token in your tile and then i'v must draw a monster card instead?
or its a different effect and its just move to my tile and clear the way for me to moving forward?

thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Harrow
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think you misread the card. You don't "move" a monster token one tile, you "remove" it from the game entirely. The Veteran/Dog deck does not have a card that moves Monster tokens to different tiles.

"Dog Whistle" (1 Equipment Slot)
Long Range
"Action: if the Dog is alive, remove a monster token from a tile in range. Dog takes 2 damage."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
GAISHLOMO WAINBERG
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ho... thank you.

now that turn to very powerful card right there
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.