Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The World of SMOG: Rise of Moloch» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you leave gaps in the Activation order? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Price
msg tools
Does the activation order have to be filled from left to right with no gaps?

For example, as the Nemesis in turn one of Chapter one, you only have two cards to place. Can one be placed further down the track to be able to react to the players activations, with spaces left inbetween?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr P
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
I believe not.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Miika
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This was discussed in the thread combining other open rules questions as well. While the gaps aren't explicitly forbidden, the rules never suggest or hint that this was a possibility. It gives such a notable tactical approach that you'd expect it to be shown in some way if allowed.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Anthony Ragonnet
France
Dijon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Reaven wrote:
This was discussed in the thread combining other open rules questions as well. While the gaps aren't explicitly forbidden, the rules never suggest or hint that this was a possibility. It gives such a notable tactical approach that you'd expect it to be shown in some way if allowed.


Agreed, even if I would give it a try, just to see the difference.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Laurent Chuz
France
flag msg tools
The activation board is the core of strategy in this game. It's the whole point to activate the models in the best possible order... Allowing gaps would ruin it all. So I really don't think it's authorized.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Juha M
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Reaven wrote:
This was discussed in the thread combining other open rules questions as well. While the gaps aren't explicitly forbidden, the rules never suggest or hint that this was a possibility. It gives such a notable tactical approach that you'd expect it to be shown in some way if allowed.


The official FAQ says it's not allowed. Slots need to be filled from left to right with no gaps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.