Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Colonial Twilight: The French-Algerian War, 1954-62» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ambush - should I pay for it? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fazekas Tibor
Hungary
Budapest
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Should I pay for the ambush I do during an attack of the FLN?
Usually you don't pay for special activity, but in case of the ambush, you only substitute the procedure of the normal attack....

Let say I would like to use my turn as FLN for attack with ambush, where I only would like to ambush in two sectors. No normal attack would be initiated. Should I pay for this two resources or does this cost zero?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oerjan Ariander
Sweden
HUDDINGE
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Yes, you have to pay.

As you noted, the Ambush is not a independent action: all it does is to modify the Attack resolution in up to two Attack spaces that you have already selected and paid for.

Regards,
Oerjan
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.