Derby
Derbyshire
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I just wanted to drop a quick post here to introduce myself having just joined SFR as Community & Strategy Coordinator.

I am a UK-based games designer, though for SFR, my primary focus will be on bringing Dragon Dice back to it's former glory. As long-time players of the game you may all be excited to know that our first move will be an upcoming Kickstarter to reprint the mighty Swamp Stalkers (we hope this to be the first of a few classic races getting reprinted!). We'll be announcing the anticipated launch date for this over the coming weeks.

Here is a short announcement about it on my blog (SFR posted about it on their Dragon Dice Facebook page yesterday) - http://gamesbyshep.com/blog/shep-sfr-more-dragon-dice

Over the coming weeks and months I'll be looking to arrange more organised play events to entice new players, and will be revealing more details of what we have planned. If anyone has any questions, let me know and I'll do my very best to answer them (though for the next 7 days I'll b win the middle of Snowdonia National Park, so excuse any slow replies!!).

Thanks folks!

Shep
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Travis Dean
United States
Escondido
CA
flag msg tools
The Golden Camel UberBadge is a mystery. Nobody knows where it came from or how it got there.
badge
No one expects the Spanish penguin!
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm looking forward to it and I'm looking forward to supporting SFR on kickstarter!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Babaloski Babaloski
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Good news!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Cat O\'Mighty
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
All Purpose Neko-Sensei
mbmbmbmbmb
That's great!

I know you don't have much control over what shades of colours China can produce in any given run, but I do prefer the brighter green that was used in the original TSR run than the darker shade of the earlier reprint.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide