Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Duel in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Altitud and landing (fighters) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Redondo
msg tools
Hi,

One question i have:
The fither should flight at high altitud (because it is always better for german side), they only flight at low altitud when you take off if you dont want to spend additional fuel points. The question is:

To be able to landing, is it needed to flight to low altitud in the previous turn or your could stay at high altitud and landing directly?
Because in the rules it it said: " the squadrons are allowed to
raise or lower their altitude after each
move, one step at a time"

I dont understand the cases you will flight to low altitud others than after take off.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


Because when the Mosquito bombs its target, it must be at low altitude. And if the German fighters engage it at low altitude, the Mosquito suffers -1 VP when dueling fighter squadrons.

So the fighters can force the British to lose a VP every time they engage the Mosquito at low altitude.

1 
 Thumb up
3.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.