Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Ortus Regni» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ransomes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carrots
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

I'd like to pay a ransome to save my Vassel from being captured by the King.

Can I offer a card from my hand, or does it have to be one that has already been placed in play?


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex P
United States
Rockville
Maryland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It must be a property that you already have in play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vladimir Orelj
Serbia
Inđija
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It also can't be a property in which Vassal resides.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bryan wills
United States
Wonder Lake
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Bloodymir wrote:
It also can't be a property in which Vassal resides.


Can you site this rule please? I read through both the Vassal face card section of the rules and the Ransomes section and don't see this?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
E V
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you give away a Castle or a Palace in which a Lord resides, he’s discarded (page #36). The same applies to Lords you’re trying to save.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Arnott
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
Bloodymir wrote:
It also can't be a property in which Vassal resides.


If the Vassal has been offered up in battle, from a Castle, or Palace or whatever, doesn't that mean he's not in the property? You're offering a ransom because of his defeat in battle...

"The Earl who must make the payment can select
any Property or Castle he possesses to Ransom, even a Castle
with another Lord in it (who is then discarded) or a Property
or Castle he knows will be destroyed as a result of this Battle.
An Earl who had 2 of his Lords captured could also use 1
captured Lord's Castle to Ransom the other, thus saving 1
Lord but dooming the other by giving away his home."

RFB
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.