Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

One Night Ultimate Alien» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Doppelganger-Groob and Doppelganger-Zerb rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Damien Mitchell
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are their winning conditions independent from Groob and Zerb themselves? Ex. Doppelganger-Groob and Zerb die, so does Groob win?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Doppelgänger of Groob and Zerb is another Groob or Zerb.

If at least one Zerb and at least one Groob are present, then each Groob's win condition is they survive and at least one Zerb dies. Vice versa for Zerb of course.

If there are only Groobs or only Zerbs, they will all remain on the Alien team.

Edit: So in your example, yes, I think the living Groob would win.

At least.. I am about 80-90% sure of that... Let me look at the rules again...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Looking over the rules, I'm not so sure...

The Leader needs all the Zerbs and all the Groobs to survive according to the rules. Thus, I'm beginning to suspect the Groobs might need all the Groobs to survive too...

This seems like one that we might need Bezier to answer for us to be certain.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien Mitchell
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
Looking over the rules, I'm not so sure...

The Leader needs all the Zerbs and all the Groobs to survive according to the rules. Thus, I'm beginning to suspect the Groobs might need all the Groobs to survive too...

This seems like one that we might need Bezier to answer for us to be certain.


Apparently.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien Mitchell
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I just thought that this same conflict could also happen with Doppelganger-Nostramdus Nostradamus.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Raven1207 wrote:
I just thought that this same conflict could also happen with Doppelganger-Nostramdus Nostradamus.
I'm not sure what you mean. Remember that the app puts Nostradamus onto the Alien team if he views Zerb or Groob.

Edit: The P.I. can cause a second Groob or Zerb to be in play, though.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien Mitchell
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clipper wrote:
Raven1207 wrote:
I just thought that this same conflict could also happen with Doppelganger-Nostramdus Nostradamus.
I'm not sure what you mean. Remember that the app puts Nostradamus onto the Alien team if he views Zerb or Groob.

Edit: The P.I. can cause a second Groob or Zerb to be in play, though.


Would both the Nostradamuses have to survive or just one of them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Damien Mitchell
United States
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Like if Nostradamus was on the Werewolf Team and Doppelganger copied Nostradamus, would both or just one have to survive for them to win with the Werewolves?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah, that's what you mean. Actually, I think that clears things up perfectly. Nostradamus definitely only cares that he himself survives in addition to his team winning. He has no care about other Nostradamuses.

And that seems to have cleared my haze with Zerb and Groob. They probably do only care about themself being alive, not their counterpart. I think that's the path you should assume is correct unless Bezier Games says otherwise.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.