Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Maximum Apocalypse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Scenario 7 Boss + Hunter Recon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Terence Lee
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
For scenario 7 the boss setup says the boss is drawn when the tile is revealed. If the Hunter does the recon action or someone uses the binoculars to reveal the tile where the boss is on, does the boss come to that player or since those actions cancel when reveal effects, it gets cancelled? It does seem thematically that you should get the boss when entering the tile for the first time
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Gnade
United States
Delaware
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A mission card effect is not a tile reveal effect - the boss still triggers.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Terence Lee
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Thanks for the quick response. So the boss would attach to the Hunter during the recon action even though the Hunter didn't enter that tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.