Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Age of Thieves» Forums » Rules

Subject: Automatic Snare card - can this prevent somone from being sent to dungeon? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brett Moon
Australia
Glenside
SA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Title. "A chosen thief or guard cannot leave his space this turn" So can this actually prevent someone from being caught by guards and sent to the dungeon?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Cohn
United States
Racine
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Mal: Well, look at this! Appears we got here just in the nick of time. What does that make us? Zoe: Big damn heroes, sir! Mal: Ain't we just.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would read this to mean "a player cannot move targeted thief or guard". If a guard moves via their AI to the "stuck" thief, that thief still goes to the dungeon.

That's how I would play it.

~Steve
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Piotr Zuchowski
Poland
Lublin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Steve is right. This rule only applies to moves made by the thief out of his/her own will. The guard catches the thief normally.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.