Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Austerlitz 1805: Rising Eagles» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rout movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James C
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
During an initial rout, a unit must end closer to its supply hex than when it started moving.

During the rout phase however, all the rules say is that the unit must "toward" their supply hex, via the "fastest path possible."

To clarify: if the fastest path possible would actually leave a unit further away from its supply hex after a given rout phase's movement, that's permissible, yes?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
walter vejdo
France
paris
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello
This is two different phases with two different conditions. So yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James C
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.