Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Walking Dead: No Sanctuary» Forums » Rules

Subject: Merle's Ally Harass ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Leslie
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Merle's Ally Harass ability states "Each other survivor on your tile must either discard 1 Focus to move 1 Space or Exert 1."

If an other survivor on his tile doesn't have a Focus token, can they choose to suffer Group Tension for not having the token to discard and then move the 1 space?


The harass ability's first success bonus states "Discard 1 Trust to choose 1 Survivor. That Survivor may draw 1 Survivor Card or move 1 Space."

Similarly here, if Merle doesn't have a trust token to discard, can he choose to suffer Group Tension for not having the token to discard and then choose a survivor to draw or move?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thibaud Dejardin
France
Ferrère-La-Grande
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rule says: you resolve group tension when a survivor MUST discard a token and he can't (emphasis mine).

In the first case, the survivor can freely chose to discard a token or exert 1. If he doesn't have a token, he must exert, because nothing forces it to discard the focus token, it is an option.

In the second case, of course Merle can't choose to discard a token he doesn't have in the first place. You can't choose this success effect if you don't have the token.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.