Hide
6 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » General

Subject: Finding prebuild decks based on my content rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Egil Gullbekkhei
msg tools
Hi all. Im new in netrunner. Me and my wife want to play tonight, she gave me the mission to get some decks ready. Im not there yet where i feel i can build two balanced decks yet, and i also want awoid spoiling the game night by knowing all cards in both decks. So i was playing around in netrunnerdb. The problem as i see it is that is no good way to find decks by the content i own. We have Core2, creation and controll,Data and Destiny and Honor and Profit. Do anyone have a solution for finding good prebuild decks by content?
Cheers

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Valerio Vitelli
Italy
Pavia
flag msg tools
mb
In netrunnerdb you can search filtering the pack you own, try this link:

https://netrunnerdb.com/en/decklists/search#allowed_packs

On the right, click on "select allowed packs"

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rick Roby
United States
Ballston Spa
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I have used an app called NetDeck, which can pull in decks from netrunnerdb. You can also adjust the settings of the app to show which sets you own. Once the deck is loaded in the app it will flag those cards which are either "illegal" or which are not a part of your collection.

As far as not knowing the cards in both decks I don't believe that's going to be an option because you are building both decks. The only way to not know would be for you to build your deck(s) and your wife to build her own.

Though with the app you could add decks and it will let you know there is a problem with the deck (i.e. whether it is legal or you don't have the cards) without looking at the contents of the deck. You won't know what the problem is, but you'll know the deck "can't" be used.