Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Thunderstone Quest» Forums » Rules

Subject: staying in a dungeon room/light costs rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christoph K
Austria
Wien
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a champion is still in a dungeon room at the start of a turn, do you have to move him to a different one or can you stay where you are to fight a monster? In the latter case, do you have to produce the light cost of that one room again?

edit: I just realized this has already been answered here: You can stay where you are without paying light costs again.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scautura _
United Kingdom
Bracknell
Berkshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
From the way the rules are written, you only pay the light cost when you move, you don't pay anything for remaining in place.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Zinser
United States
California
flag msg tools
publisher
Camping in the dungeon is a legit strategy in some set ups if you have your deck tuned just right.

meeple
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.