Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Path of Light and Shadow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Structure: Mercenary Reserves rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean-Philippe Thériault
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
When doing a Conquest, spend 1 Influence to get an extra dice.

Due to the wording, I read that as a one time 1 Influence for 1 dice per Conquest type deal.

My opponent, who was heavily into Sigilborne Mercy-Build archetype and having trouble finding the strength to Conquest stuff, was evidently of the opinion that there was no limit indicated so he should be able to dump in 5 Influence to get 5 extra dice on a single Conquest.

We ended up going with my interpretation, but were we right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Little
msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Miller
United States
Saint Charles
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Without any rules to the contrary, it's always best to read card text literally, in any game. And when read literally, it's hard to interpret "Spend 1 Influence to get an extra dice" any other way than exactly what it says.

Now if there's a discussion to be had, it's the use of "dice" vs "die"!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.