Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Legendary: Buffy The Vampire Slayer» Forums » Rules

Subject: KO wounds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Vallina
United States
Buffalo
NY
flag msg tools
if I'm Andy, is Zack April? seems right...
badge
"When I get bummed out, I take my shirt off because the bad feelings make me feel sweaty."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Buffy is my first dive into Legendary. I bought it because I love Buffy and deck builders are my favorite type of game and now I love it.

I just have one question about something that has never been quite clear to me or the people I play with.

When you KO wounds/heal wounds, do they go back to the Wound stack? Or are KO'd ones put into the KO pile along with KO'd heroes and are removed from the game? And healed wounds go back to the stack?


Thanks for the clarification
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Klinck
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KO'd = out of the game.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Vallina
United States
Buffalo
NY
flag msg tools
if I'm Andy, is Zack April? seems right...
badge
"When I get bummed out, I take my shirt off because the bad feelings make me feel sweaty."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
iklinck wrote:
KO'd = out of the game.
awesome. We assumed as much but we're positive if it was the same for the wounds too.

Healed wounds go back to the stack, yeah?

So its plausible to run out of wounds in a game which is kinda cool.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Walker
United States
Madison Heights
Virginia
flag msg tools
See the Legendary forums for monthly solo leagues!
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Netslummer wrote:
Healed wounds go back to the stack, yeah?


I'm pretty sure that the Healing ability on Wounds say to KO them, doesn't it? (I don't have the Buffy card in front of me to check, but the Marvel one does.)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Vallina
United States
Buffalo
NY
flag msg tools
if I'm Andy, is Zack April? seems right...
badge
"When I get bummed out, I take my shirt off because the bad feelings make me feel sweaty."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
TravelSized wrote:
Netslummer wrote:
Healed wounds go back to the stack, yeah?


I'm pretty sure that the Healing ability on Wounds say to KO them, doesn't it? (I don't have the Buffy card in front of me to check, but the Marvel one does.)
Just looked at it and yes it does


I guess I need to learn to read better lmao

Thank you all!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tor Iver Wilhelmsen
Norway
Oslo
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rulebook even talks about running out of wound cards (you stop taking wounds), so it makes sense that they leave the game into the KO stack.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.